Do you want to Hide the contacts Suggested When sharing Photos in the Gallery on Android Phones? If you want to remove Contacts on the sharing menu on Android. In this article, we’ll learn how to Remove Contacts Suggestions on Samsung when sharing Photos from Gallery.
However, When you press the Share button on your Samsung Galaxy phone, it proposes a list of persons or contacts. It’s simple to communicate things incorrectly in some instances. As far as we can tell, no one finds this feature useful. Because some contacts are personal and appear unexpectedly when shared.
Depending on what you’re trying to accomplish, seeing a list of your friends or family members surface while you’re only trying to share photographs might be unexpected. You could be worried that a stray tap would unintentionally share a link or piece of media with someone. Fortunately, starting with Android 11, it’s now possible to completely eliminate the list of suggested contacts from the Share sheet.
If you want to Hide the contacts Suggestion the share sheet, For this method you can remove the contacts suggestions from the Samsung Galaxy phone’s Gallery on the share sheet.
Step 1. Open the setting App.
Step 2. Setting page, Tap on Advanced Features.
Step 3. On this page, Turn Off the Show contacts when sharing contacts.
Now, When you press “Share” in an app now, you’ll notice that the list of sharing contacts choices has vanished. Instead, you’ll see the normal row of app icons, such as Instagram, WhatsApp, and Facebook, as well as a list of alternative actions.
When you want to enable the contacts Suggestion on Samsung
In this action we can Vice versa the Disable the Contacts, Setting > Advanced Features > Turn On the Show contacts when sharing contacts.
Finally, This was a fast guide on how to hide and remove contacts suggestions from the Samsung Galaxy phone’s Gallery app while sharing images.